Reminders…

We all have them. Reminders. Those funny little quirks and things that remind us about people or places we love. Today, I made Ranch Dressing.

I found you Hidden Valley! Better luck next time!

As I did, I thought of one Amy Backes. Comedy queen, friend, former roomie, cooking partner, and all around high-fiver. While mixing the mayo and sour cream with the Hidden Valley packet, I thought about all the things that reminded me of her as well as things I adore about her.

I should take all of these things and write an R Kelly style love song.

~ by ambur on July 4, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
