billions&billions

~ by ambur on July 15, 2010.

3 Responses to “billions&billions”

  1. Where are you drawing these? Because, honestly, I read and re-read this one over and over again… and it’s still blowing my mind. Sober ‘blowing my mind’ which, I think, is much more profound. It reminds me of a night a few years ago when I had some potent brownies… and I had a huge emotional reaction to the stars. It’s the only thing I remember about that night. Besides the vomiting. Very potent brownies.

  2. yeah… that’s deep. we went to an observatory on our anniversary trip to charlotesville. it was an awesome old one! from the 1800’s with wooden floors and the second oldest telescope in america. and it was weird how the guy said that the stars we were looking at could already be dead…

    i also like the drawing of the vomiting weasel/dog/thingy.

  3. Thanks guys! I am drawing them in in my house after coming up with the sayings on buses. I want to do more of these “thoughtful” pieces combined with silly pictures.

    Glad you enjoy the vomiting thingie… its the first time I drew an animal barfing.

Leave a Reply

 
