Oh Grandma!

I love my grandma for so many reasons. She is strong, intelligent, and surprising hilarious. Often she calls me and we chat and sometimes within these moments she leaves me a gem of wisdom. This week she called me:

“Ambur, I called you because I want to talk to you about something important.”

Her tone worried me. I thought maybe she was disappointed with me because I am merely subbing or that someone was sick or hurt.

“Ambur, please don’t get fat! So many women out here get those THUDER THIGHS and I couldn’t bare it if you did!”

“Of course Grandma, I’ll start jogging! I’ll do it for you!”

Pondering the worrisome blight that is Thunder Thighs

~ by ambur on July 29, 2010.

One Response to “Oh Grandma!”

  1. But, isn’t thunder powerful and strong? I never understood that phrase, cause, I like thunder.

Leave a Reply

 
