3 months till APE

I find myself off the phone with my artist, my bed covered with pencils, the sketch book, and a pencil sharpener amazed that I am getting a graphic novel done.

When I wrote plays, I had the same feeling. The thrill that my head was to be birthed for the masses. Sounds gross, and well it just might be.

The fact remains, regardless of the outcome of this tale, I will have something to show of my efforts. And the object that is created will serve as fuel for further projects. Just as the first tattoo is the scariest, and the first heart break is the worst… everything after that the unknown seems much less unknown.

I’ll have a map. And by golly I’ll share that puppy!

~ by ambur on August 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
