November Tales: The Ego

Why do we always have to be at war with our egos?


Why can't we be at peace and get along?

I’ll tell you why!
Its because the EGO thinks your stupid for liking lemongrass green tea and gets all upity and says to you, “Look here, hipster, do you think your better then black tea?”
Then I get all defensive and say, “But, I like it! Its a delightful blend!”
He then laughs at me yelling, “Sellout!” and slaps the cup out of my hand.

My ego is a jerkface.

~ by ambur on November 5, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
