eight on ice

Once
I drank a cup of tea
Twice
I recalled the face of a certain life
A dozen times I day dreamed a particular dream where a new player spoke an old role
Once
It was a new story
Twice
I realized it wasn’t
A million lives I’ve lived in what seems to appear as one and you would never know, unless you could look me in the eye
Once
I drank a cup of tea
Twice
I washed the same words over
A dozen times I’ll journey to the great deep dark, if only because I like the light

~ by ambur on December 20, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
